Beanpot Hockey
TeamsResultsRecordsAwardsHall of FameFuture SitesPhotos
One of the longest-running women's tournaments in all of college sports is the annual Beanpot. Just as the first two Mondays of February have become fixtures on the calendar for the men's Beanpot, the Tuesdays after each men's Beanpot round are reserved for a showdown of Boston's finest women's hockey teams. For years, this battle for Boston bragging rights was dominated by Northeastern and Harvard, but the prominence of women's hockey continues to grow and there is parity across the sport and the Beanpot like never before. In 2006, Boston College won the women's Beanpot for the first time, ending a seven-year run of dominance by Harvard. BC repeated as champion in 2007 with a 6-1 win over BU, the first time since 1981 the final featured the Eagles and Terriers.

2006 Women's Beanpot

February 2, 2016   PURCHASE TICKETS
Walter Brown Arena (Boston University)
Semifinal #1: Boston College vs. Harvard, 5 p.m.
Semifinal #2: Boston University vs. Northeastern, 8 p.m.

February 9, 2016   PURCHASE TICKETS
Walter Brown Arena (Boston University)
Consolation game: 4:30 p.m.    
Championship: 7:30 p.m.

Ticket Information:
Adults: $10
Youth: $5
Students and Faculty/Staff with ID: Free

To Purchase:
• In person at the Agganis Arena Ticket Office (Mon-Fri 10AM-5PM)
or Walter Brown Arena on Feb. 2/9 one hour prior to game time.
• Over the phone by calling 617-353-GOBU then Option #2

Beanpot Hockey
Northeastern logo
Harvard logo
Harvard logo
Boston University logo
Coach Brian Durocher
Captain Kayla Tutino
Roster | Schedule | Stats
Official Website
Beanpot titles: 1

*Note: Brown won the 1993 Beanpot

Women's Beanpot photos
Beanpot Tournament • © All rights reserved